Pablo Neruda edited *If you forget me

Pablo Neruda
edited *If you forget me.

I Want me that know a thing .
Your you know as is this:
if I look at the moon of crystal,
the red branch of the slow autumn in my window,
if I touch together al fire the impalpable ash
or the wrinkled body of the firewood,
all carries me to you,
as if everything that exists, fragrances
light, metals, were small ships that sail
toward your islands that await me.
Now well, if little by little you stop wanting me
I will stop wanting you little by little.
if suddenly forget me do not seek me,
that already I will have forgot you.
If you consider long and lunatic
the wind of flags that passes for my life
and decide to leave the edge of the HEART
in which I have ROOTS,
You thinks that THIS SAME DAY,
to that hour I raised the arms and my ROOTS
will leave to seek another land.
But if to each hour you feel that to me
these destined with Implacable sweetness.
If each DAY gave ME a flower to your lips
rises to seek me,
oh my love, oh mY,
in me all that fire is repeated,
in me nothing is put out neither is forgot,
my love been nourished of your beloved love,
and while you live was in your arms
without leaving the mineS.

Responder

