Facebook Madonna Met Ball dress

Facebook   Madonna

“We have fought and continue to fight for civil rights and gay rights around the world. When it comes to Women’s rights we are still in the dark ages. My dress at the Met Ball was a political statement as well as a fashion statement. The fact that people actually believe a woman is not allowed to express her sexuality and be adventurous past a certain age is proof that we still live in an age-ist and sexist society. I have never thought in a limited way and I’m not going to start. We cannot effect change unless we are willing to take risks By being fearless and By taking the road leas traveled by. Thats how we change history. If you have a problem with the way I dress it is simply a reflection of your prejudice. I’m not afraid to pave the way for all the girls behind me‼️ As Nina Simone once said, the definition of freedom is being fearless. I remain Unapologetic and a Rebel ❤️ in this life and all the others. Join my fight for Gender. Equality! 🙏🏻” -Madonna

! Butler defined “ageism” as a combination of three connected elements. Among them were prejudicial attitudes towards older people, old age, and the aging process.!!

My dress at the Met Ball was a political statement as well as a fashion statement.

She is defending her dress with ageism and there is nothing to do about this. So he is wrong, that is all. not the way she dress at certain place, just dont mix.

Woman no need show her ass to confirm them sexuality, freedom or else we dont even has to evidence nothing.

We still live in an age-ist and sexist society

 Nina Simone once said, the definition of freedom is being fearless,

YES, YES. But really put on a granny dress and go to Met ball is much better way to evidence, this in my point. You just evidence you so proud of your super body, and your right and must be. But you are on the Age.ist system so deep and try to figure you dont, You no need look young forever or worry about it, darling.

We cannot effect change unless we are willing to take risks By being fearless and By taking the road leas traveled by.

If we need to get same money than MEN we need to negotiate it no go undressed.. or weird dressed or whatever you invent. What we , WOMAN , need is that  no need to look as a Teen  all our life to get a work or to have to paint our hair to look younger. As men with white hair  we think is elegant, WE  need to think we woman are Elegant in WHITE HAIR. Get the point? its opposed.

If you have a problem with the way I dress it is simply a reflection of your prejudice

And this dress my dear madonna only represent you. I am your age and prefer be beautiful and as old as i am, to weird in any way on my life ( mental, spiritual, physically ) and this is my choice. I dont want to force to represent myself as young forever because THIS is the question about the AGE-ist sexist and I dont try to represent any other woman.

I Adore Bowie, Love Prince and Like Madonna, and dont care about Rollings.

Fight with your music.is scaring having Trump on the steps in White house.

What about this? : http://www.irishtimes.com/culture/stage/older-actors-strike-back-against-an-ageist-system-1.2634521

Responder

